Free
Free, forever.
$0/ month
Get FreeWhat's included
- Unlimited posts
- Unlimited users
- 3 admin roles
- 2 feedback boards
- Guest posting
- Public roadmap
- Public changelog
- REST API and MCP server
UserJot is a Tidio alternative with live chat in your app, support email in the same inbox, and an AI agent that answers from your docs, next to a public feedback board, roadmap, and changelog. Flat pricing with no conversation count, no agent seats, and a free plan that does not end.
Every day, the teams behind Tally, OpenPanel, Drizzle, SuperWhisper, Scite, Throne, Nuelink, Ghostbase, and hundreds of others talk with their customers in UserJot.
| Feature | Tidio | UserJot |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $29 a month for 100 human conversations, $59 to $349 for 250 to 2,000; Plus from $300 a month plus usage | Free, $29, or $59 a month, flat |
| Free plan | 50 human conversations a month, 10 seats, 100 Flows visitors, and 50 Lyro conversations once; no end date | Live chat, inbox, Juno, board, roadmap, and changelog, with 3 team members, no end |
| Time to launch | Add the widget script or the Shopify app; a 7-day trial with no card | Minutes: forward your support address and add the widget |
| Running out | At 95% of a quota a monthly plan on a new project upgrades itself by default; at 100% without one, new messages are hidden and replies are blocked | No conversation count on any plan |
| AI agent | Lyro, $39 per 50 conversations a month to $700 per 1,000; a conversation bills on the first AI reply, resolved or not | Juno, included while Conversations is in beta, with no charge per answer |
| Board and API | No feedback board, roadmap, or changelog listed; OpenAPI, webhooks, and Slack on Plus and Premium, from $300 a month plus usage | Board, roadmap, and changelog on every plan; REST API and MCP server on every plan, including Free; Slack from $29 |
Tidio bills by the conversation, on three meters: human conversations handled, Lyro conversations, and the visitors Flows reach. If you would rather pay a flat price, these are the alternatives to Tidio worth a look. If you use Tidio for Messenger, Instagram, WhatsApp, Flows, or Shopify, UserJot has none of them. Crisp and Intercom carry the messaging channels.
Live chat on your site and in your app, support email in the same inbox, and Juno, an AI operator who answers from your docs and files feature requests on your public board. Roadmap and changelog included, and an MCP server on every plan, including Free. Flat pricing, no conversation count, no agent seats, free to start.
Best for: SaaS teams whose support happens in a chat widget and a support address, and who want the feature requests in those conversations to land somewhere.
A chat-first inbox priced per workspace, with 2 seats free, 4 seats for $45 a month, and 10 for $95; Messenger is on Mini, WhatsApp and Instagram on Essentials. Its AI runs on dollar credits included with each paid plan, $5 on Mini and $25 on Essentials.
Best for: Teams that want Tidio's channels at a flat workspace price.
Free live chat, ticketing, and a knowledge base with no chat or seat caps stated, and a free public feedback board, roadmap, and changelog. The widget carries tawk.to's branding unless you pay $39 a month per property, or $29 a month billed yearly, to remove it; AI Assist is from $29 a month for 1,000 credits.
Best for: Teams that want a free widget and a free board, and will carry the branding or pay per property to drop it.
Open source and self-hostable, with live chat and email, a free cloud plan for 2 agents and 500 conversations a month, and paid plans from $19 an agent with 300 AI credits a month. The Startups plan is free for open-source projects. You run the server and the backups if you self-host.
Best for: Teams whose support data has to stay on their own servers.
A Messenger-first help desk with chat, email, and a help center on one seat, at $39 a seat a month or $29 billed yearly, plus $0.99 per Fin outcome. No free plan; a 14-day trial. Its pricing page showed $19 a seat billed yearly for new customers the day we checked.
Best for: Teams that want chat, email, WhatsApp, and the help center on one plan, and will pay per seat and per AI outcome.
A shared inbox, live chat, and a docs site, at $25 per user a month billed yearly or $30 monthly, with a free plan for 5 users and 100 helped contacts a month. Its AI agent, Envoy, is $0.75 per resolution.
Best for: Teams that want chat and email on one seat, and can live with a seat price.
Tickets from $19 an agent a month billed yearly; chat, voice, and a help center from Suite Team at $55, up to $115 on Suite Professional. 5 or 10 AI resolutions per agent included, then $2 each.
Best for: Teams that want SLAs, skills routing, and a phone channel, and will pay per agent for them.
Tidio, founded in 2013 and based in Szczecin and San Francisco, is a live chat widget and help desk with an inbox for chat, email, Messenger, Instagram, and WhatsApp, Flows for rule-based automation, a native Help Center launched in September 2026, agent apps for iOS and Android, a Shopify integration with order context, and Lyro, its AI agent. It also has a conversation meter that closes the inbox when it fills, an AI billed on its first reply, with a free allowance that never refills, an automatic upgrade that is on by default, and an API, webhooks, and Slack on Plus, and no board, roadmap, or changelog listed.
$29 for 100 human conversations a month to $349 for 2,000; at the limit, new messages are hidden and replies blocked until the month resets or the plan goes up
Every Tidio plan is a monthly count of human conversations: any chat, ticket, email, or social thread with a reply from a person. Free has 50, Starter has 100 for $29, and Growth runs from 250 at $59 to 2,000 at $349, with ten seats on each. Past 2,000 is Plus, from $300 a month plus usage, quoted by sales. A reply from Lyro or a Flow does not count, a teammate's one line in a chat does, and unanswered spam is excluded. Tidio's free-plan article says that at the limit "you won't be able to see more incoming communication nor respond to it", and its billing guide says the same of a paid plan without an upgrade: new messages are hidden and replies blocked until the count resets or the limit is raised. That wall stands on Free, on annual plans, on projects that predate the automatic upgrade, and on monthly plans with it turned off. The rest move up a package at 95%. A one-star Shopify App Store review in May 2025 described a store with thousands of viewers: "Once the limitation is reached, these questions go into a Live Conversation, which is not met if you don't have the team set up for this." A two-star Trustpilot review in November 2024: "You're constantly up against a limit and repeatedly warned that you'll be charged extra (though it's unclear how much) to avoid service interruption."
$39 per 50 conversations a month to $700 per 1,000, after 50 once; a conversation counts when Lyro replies, resolved or not, and 15 minutes of silence starts another
Lyro is a separate pack: $39 a month for 50 conversations, $75 for 100, $110 for 150, up to $700 for 1,000. On monthly billing that is $0.70 to $0.78 per conversation, against the $0.50 Tidio's own Intercom comparison page advertises, and yearly billing takes two months off. A conversation counts the moment Lyro replies, whether or not it answered the question. Tidio's help docs add that a thread closes after 15 minutes of inactivity and the visitor's next message starts a new one that "will be counted against your quota once more", and that only a handoff before any answer costs nothing. By Tidio's two definitions, a thread Lyro answers and then hands to a person bills a Lyro conversation and, once the person replies, a human one. Every account gets 50 Lyro conversations once, and the docs say that when they are gone "Lyro stops working, and the quota will not reset". A Product Hunt reviewer around June 2026 wrote that "short unresolved exchanges still eat into your quota". For two agents on 500 conversations a month with Lyro taking 30%, the bill is $199 against $129 with people answering everything.
On a new project, a monthly plan moves to the next package at 95% of any quota unless you turn it off; Free, annual, and Plus are excluded
Tidio's help docs say that on a standard monthly plan "an automatic upgrade will take place when you've reached 95% of your monthly quota", for human conversations, Flows visitors, or Lyro conversations, and that "this option is enabled by default". An alert comes at 80%, and the next package is the one above, 250 conversations to 400 and $59 to $89. Free, annual, and Plus accounts are excluded, it applies only to new Tidio projects, and the pricing page does not mention it. A one-star Shopify App Store review in April 2026 says the plan does not come back down: "it doesn't downgrade automatically after that." Tidio replied that the feature "is completely optional and can be managed or disabled at any time, including right after subscribing." A two-star Trustpilot review in May 2025 from a small company: "Our package suddenly went from €11.25 to €50 per month. We never agreed to this and filed a complaint."
OpenAPI, webhooks, the Analytics MCP server, bulk conversation export, and Slack are on Plus and Premium; no feedback board, roadmap, or changelog listed
Tidio's OpenAPI and webhooks are on Plus and Premium, from $300 a month plus usage. The help docs say "Webhooks are currently only available for clients on the Plus plan", and the Slack and Microsoft Teams integrations and the read-only Analytics MCP server are on the same two plans. Product-catalog endpoints open with any paid Lyro pack, and nothing else does. Bulk conversation export is Plus too. A Shopify App Store reviewer in July 2025 who could not export chats was told by Tidio that "the bulk export of the conversations is available within the Plus Plan". A three-star Trustpilot review in June 2024: "can't use their API unless you are on Tidio+". A Reddit poster in March 2026 asked "Why is Tidio pricing the API Prohibitively?" and said they were removing Tidio over it. No feature request board, public roadmap, or changelog is listed for customers to deploy. Tidio's own feature requests and release notes run on Beamer at updates.tidio.com, and "Lyro for product feedback" on Plus and Premium is the AI asking customers for feedback, not a place customers can post or vote.
UserJot has what a small SaaS team uses Tidio for: live chat on your site and in your app, support email in the same inbox, and an AI agent, Juno, who answers from your docs and hands the thread to a person when one is needed. It adds the public feedback board, roadmap, and changelog that the requests in those conversations end up on.
Everyone on your team works the inbox, three team members on Free and no seat charge on the paid plans, and Conversations is free on every plan while it is in beta. Paid plans start at $29 a month with a 14-day trial, and you're live in minutes.
Free, forever.
$0/ month
Get FreeWhat's included
Staff pick. For small teams.
$29/ month
Get StarterEverything in Free, plus
For growing teams.
$59/ month
Get ProEverything in Starter, plus
With Conversations on, the widget that shows your board, roadmap, and changelog gets a Messages page, and customers write to you from inside your product. Forward your support address and the email lands in the same inbox, with no DNS changes. Your reply goes out from the forwarding address. A customer who leaves the chat gets your answer by email when you have their address, and their reply comes back into the thread.
A conversation can be assigned to one teammate and has a state: needs team, AI handling, or waiting on customer. Internal notes, snooze, reminders, search, typing indicators, blocked senders, and an away reply for when the whole team is off are in the inbox. Incoming messages are translated into your language, and you can translate a reply before it goes out.
Juno is the AI operator built into UserJot. On each customer message, chat or email, she decides to answer, hand off, or stay silent. She answers from your docs and the sites you point her at, in the customer's language, at any hour. When the customer asks for a person, when she isn't confident, or when the question is outside what she knows, she hands the thread to your team and can leave a private note on why. Once a teammate replies, she stays out of that thread until someone hands it back.
Juno is on every plan, including Free. Turn her off for the workspace and new conversations go straight to the team.
When a customer describes a feature in chat, Juno searches your public board, shows them the matching request, and once they confirm, adds their vote or files a new one in their name. The request is on the board with the customer's name on it, and the board is where your team plans from.
When you mark the request Planned or In Progress, it moves to that column on the public roadmap. Every status change emails everyone who posted, voted, or commented. When you mark it Completed, the changelog post you write links back to it, and Juno drafts the post from the requests you completed since the last one when you ask.
Planned
12Committed and queued
Mobile app
The whole web app on iPhone and Android, with push notifications when something needs you.
Export reports to CSV
Finance needs the monthly numbers in a spreadsheet. A one-click export from any report would save us an afternoon every month.
Zapier integration
We’d love to send new tasks to the rest of our tools without writing a script. A trigger for new tasks would cover most of it.
Custom fields on tasks
We track budget and client on every task. A couple of custom fields would replace the spreadsheet we keep next to Acme.
Two-factor sign-in
Our security review asks for it every year. An authenticator app option would be enough for us.
In Progress
4Actively being built
Dark mode
Late nights in Acme are hard on the eyes. A dark theme that follows the system setting would be perfect.
Bulk edit tasks
Changing the assignee on twenty tasks one at a time takes forever. Let me edit a whole selection at once.
Task templates
We set up the same onboarding checklist for every new client. Saving it once as a template would save us an hour each time.
Timeline view
Seeing tasks on a timeline would make it much easier to plan around deadlines and spot overlaps.
Done
9Recently shipped
Google Calendar sync
Due dates should show up on my calendar without copying them over one by one.
Slack alerts for due tasks
A message in our team channel the morning a task is due would stop things from slipping.
Search freezes in big workspaces
With a few thousand tasks, typing in search locks the page for a second or two.
Keyboard shortcuts
Creating and moving tasks without the mouse would make Acme so much faster to use all day.
$0, $29, or $59 a month, by the features you turn on. No conversation meter, no agent seats, no charge per answer while Conversations is in beta, and unlimited customers on every plan, including Free. Pay monthly or yearly, cancel from your settings, and export your posts as CSV any time.
| Feature | Tidio | UserJot |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | ||
| Pricing model | Per project, by human conversations handled, 100 to 2,000 a month; Lyro and Flows metered separately | Flat, by feature set |
| Free plan | 50 human conversations a month, 10 seats, 100 Flows visitors, and 50 Lyro conversations once | Chat, inbox, Juno, board, roadmap, changelog; 3 team members |
| 2 agents, 500 conversations, people answering | $129 a month on Growth 600 | $0, $29, or $59 a month |
| The same team with Lyro on 30% | $199: Growth 400 at $89 and 150 Lyro conversations at $110 | $0, $29, or $59 a month |
| 5 agents, 2,000 conversations, Lyro at 30% | $774: Growth 1,500 at $249 and 750 Lyro conversations at $525 | $29 or $59 a month |
| 10 agents, 5,000 conversations | Plus, from $300 a month plus usage, quoted by sales | $29 or $59 a month |
| Startup offer | None published | None; the Free plan does not end |
| Trial | 7 days of the paid features, no card, then Free | 14 days of Starter or Professional, from the dashboard |
| Inbox and chat | ||
| Channels | Website chat, email, Messenger, Instagram, and WhatsApp; a mobile SDK on Premium | Chat in the widget and forwarded email |
| Agent seats | 10 on every self-service plan; more on Plus, by contract | None; 3 team members on Free, no seat charge on paid plans |
| Canned replies | Macros with placeholders, from Growth | None |
| Assignment and automations | Round robin and ticket workflows from Growth; Flows metered by visitors reached, 100 a month free, then packages from $29 for 2,000 to $299 for 100,000 | Assignment to one teammate; no automations |
| Translation | Widget language packs; Lyro replies in 48 languages | Incoming messages translated to your language; translate a reply |
| Internal notes and collision | Notes and @mentions; viewer indicators on tickets since October 2026, not in live chat | Notes, with snooze and reminders |
| Phone | Video calls the agent starts; no phone channel listed | No |
| AI | ||
| Price | $39 per 50 conversations a month to $700 per 1,000, after 50 once; per-resolution billing on Premium only, by quote | Included on every plan while Conversations is in beta |
| What counts | A conversation with at least one Lyro reply; 15 minutes of silence starts a new one; an immediate handoff with no answer is free | Nothing is counted |
| Where it answers | Website chat, Messenger, Instagram, WhatsApp, and email | Chat and email |
| What it answers from | Site scans up to 500 URLs, Q&A, CSV, PDF, solved chats, and Shopify or WooCommerce catalogs; weekly re-scans on Plus | Your docs site, crawled, and uploads, five sources; she searches the board for requests |
| Human handoff | On request, on an unknown answer, or by rule; a handoff after an answer bills the Lyro conversation, and the person's reply bills a human one | Yes, with a note on why if you want one; she stays out once a person replies |
| Spend controls | Choose the pack and turn off automatic upgrades; no dollar cap listed | No usage charge |
| Feature requests from chat | Lyro for product feedback gathers it on Plus and Premium; no board listed | Juno files the request or adds the vote after the customer confirms |
| Feedback board, roadmap, and changelog | ||
| Feature request board | None listed; Tidio's own requests run on Beamer | Public board on every plan, with votes and comments |
| Public roadmap | None listed | Every plan; Planned, In Progress, Done |
| Changelog | None listed; Tidio's own release feed is Beamer | Every plan, on the board and in the widget |
| Duplicate detection | Not documented | As people type, on the board and in the widget |
| Status emails | Not documented | Every status change emails everyone on the request |
| NPS and surveys | CSAT after a conversation, from Growth | None |
| Access and branding | ||
| Custom domain | Help Center on your own domain | Board on your own domain from $29 |
| Customer identity | The widget SDK identifies visitors by ID, email, and name; SAML SSO for agents on Premium | Identify on every plan; automatic login from $29; SSO (JWT) at $59 |
| Languages | Widget language packs, seven named in the help docs; Help Center articles in several languages | Board in 12 languages, including Arabic |
| Remove vendor branding | $20 a month on Growth, or $16.67 billed yearly; not on Free or Starter; included on Plus | $59 |
| Data location | AWS, in EU data centers | Hosted in the US |
| Integrations and API | ||
| Slack, Discord | Slack and Microsoft Teams on Plus and Premium; Discord in the catalog, with no plan listed | Both; one integration on Starter, all on Professional |
| Jira, Linear, GitHub | Jira and GitHub in the catalog, native or by automation not stated; Linear not listed | No |
| HubSpot, Salesforce | Both, plus Shopify with order context | No |
| Zapier | Yes | No |
| API and webhooks | OpenAPI and webhooks on Plus and Premium; product-catalog endpoints with any paid Lyro pack | API on every plan, including Free; no webhooks |
| MCP | A read-only Analytics server on Plus and Premium; Lyro can call external MCP tools | A server, on every plan, including Free; Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, ChatGPT desktop, Windsurf, and other clients that speak remote MCP with an API token |
| Leaving | ||
| Cancellation | Any time under Settings, Billing, Subscription; Plus and Premium through your manager; no refund for unused time | Any time, from settings |
| Export | Contacts as CSV with the columns on screen; bulk conversation export on Plus | Posts as CSV, any plan; comments, voters, changelog posts, and conversations are not exported |
| Data after cancelling | Not specified by object; the terms say unsubscribing deletes undelivered messages and information Tidio no longer needs | Kept; downgrade and nothing is removed |
| Import from the other | JSONL ticket import on Plus; Lyro knowledge from Zendesk, Gorgias, and Intercom through Tidio's team | No Tidio importer; forward email, and CSV for requests |
Tidio's prices and the shortlist's were checked against their pricing pages on ; Tidio's features, help docs, and terms on October 14, 2026. The worked bills are monthly billing with automatic upgrades off, Flows inside the free 100 visitors, no branding add-on, and each conversation Lyro handles counted as one Lyro conversation, with each meter rounded up to the smallest package that fits. If something has changed, tell us and we will correct it.
There is no chat importer, and you don't need one to start: forward the support address and the next email lands in UserJot, and the widget takes Tidio's place on your site. Tidio's contact export is for your records, and your help center becomes what Juno answers from.
If something doesn't come across, email support@userjot.com and we'll finish the migration with you.
$29 a month for 100 human conversations on Starter, and $59 to $349 for 250 to 2,000 on Growth, or $24.17 to $290.83 a month billed yearly, with ten seats on every self-service plan. Plus starts at $300 a month plus usage, and Premium is quoted. Lyro is $39 to $700 a month for 50 to 1,000 AI conversations, Flows is $29 to $299 for 2,000 to 100,000 visitors reached, branding removal is $20 a month on Growth, and WhatsApp messages past 1,000 a month per number are billed at Meta's rates. A monthly plan on a new project upgrades itself at 95% of any quota unless you turn that off. The worked bills for 2, 5, and 10 agents are in our Tidio pricing guide.
Give them one place to ask, and give your team and your agents one place to answer.